RESOLUTIONS TRANSPORTATION POLICY BOARD FOR THE EL PASO METROPOLITAN PLANNING ORGANIZATION Approved at the Meeting on January 22, 2021

- 1. Approved the minutes of the December 11, 2020 EPMPO TPB meeting.
- 2. Approved Amendments to Article VI. Officers of the MPO Bylaws to change the election month of the TPB Chairperson and Vice-Chairperson from the yearly July TPB meeting to the yearly January TPB meeting, or the first TPB Meeting following the month of January.
- 3. Nominated and Elected Representative Lina Ortega as Chairperson of the TPB.
- 4. Nominated and Elected Alderman Walter Miller as Vice-Chairperson of the TPB.
- 5. Approved the Appointment of Mayor Oscar Leeser, County Judge Ricardo Samaniego, Tomas Trevino, Trent Doolittle, and Ellen Smyth to the Executive Committee.
- 6. Approved the following Amendments to the Destino 2045 Metropolitan Transportation Plan (MTP), Amended Destino 2045 MTP Destino 2019-2023 Transportation Improvement Program (TIP), and the Destino 2021-2024 TIP:
 - a) Amended the N. Darrington project to add the Engineering Phase, CAT 3 Local Contribution (State Funded) and reduce the Surface Transportation Program – Metro Mobility (STP-MM) funding to the project.
 - b) Amended the Rojas Dr. Widening project to add the Engineering Phase and CAT 3 Local Contribution to the project.
 - c) Programed the PDN Trail Magoffin Shared Use Path 2023 using Transportation Alternatives Set-Aside (TASA) and Category 3 Local Contribution in Fiscal Year (FY) 2023.
 - d) Programed the Playa Drain Shared Use Path (Padilla to Zaragoza) 2024 using TASA and Category 3 Local Contribution in Fiscal Year (FY) 2024.
 - e) Programed FTA Section 5310 El Paso Urbanized Area Grant 2020 Project Amistad DBA Amistad project, for the purchase of ADA- compliant vehicles and operational funding using FTA 5310 program funds in FY 2021.
 - f) Programed FTA Section 5310 El Paso Urbanized Area Grant 2021 Project Amistad DBA Amistad project, for the purchase of ADA - compliant vehicles and operational funding using FTA 5310 program funds in FY 2022.

APPROVED AND ENTERED THIS 22nd DAY OF JANUARY 2021.

Representative Lina Ortega () Transportation Policy Board Chairperson

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

Sergio Estrada, Attorney El Paso Metropolitan Planning Organization

APPROVED AS TO CONTENT:

Eduardo Calvo, Executive Director El Paso Metropolitan Planning Organization